Anthony Named Kansas State School of Character

David Brewer Elementary and Anthony Elementary have been named as 2019 Kansas Schools of Character by The two Leavenworth elementary schools were the only schools in the State of Kansas to receive this designation. 

Since’s School of Character program inception, the process has affected nearly 3 million students, staff, parents and other community members. Each year, certifies schools and districts (87 schools and three districts for 2019) at the state level that demonstrate a dedicated focus on character development, which has a positive effect on academic achievement, student behavior and school climate. Schools and districts announced today will be considered for’s highest distinction - National School of Character. 

"We are pleased to announce the 2019 State Schools and Districts of Character today," said Doug Karr,’s President & CEO. "These schools’ representatives, including educators, parents and students, are working together to create stronger communities focused on character. We are honored to validate their efforts and continue coaching them along their journeys.”

Kansas State School of Character